Mogale City Executive Mayor Tyrone Gray unveiled his Mayoral Committee (Mayco) at a special Council Meeting held yesterday, 9 December 2021 at Centenary Hall. This, a week after the executive mayor’s inauguration.

Mayco, plays an important role in ensuring that the municipality delivers services to all its residents and consists of councillors appointed by the Executive Mayor in terms of Section 60(1) of the Municipal Structures Act. On the administrative wing led by the Municipal Manager, Mayco members work closely with executive managers in municipalities.

The new Mayco is as follows:

  • Finance: Jacobus Holtzhausen
  • Social Development: Lesego Lekoto
  • Local Economic and Rural Development: Zillah Wehinger-Maguire
  • Corporate Support Services and Strategic Planning: Aletta Van Loggerenberg
  • Community Safety: Lydia Sokwang
  • Roads and Transport: Louis Moleba
  • Utilities: Kagiso Lekagane
  • Sports, Recreation, Arts, Culture and Heritage: Bongani Nkosi
  • Integrated Environmental Management: Edwina Mahne
  • Human Settlement: Danny Thupane

The municipality welcomes the new appointments and looks forward to fruitful and enhanced work between the new political leadership and current administrative leadership for improved delivery of services in Mogale City.

Related pages